Blogging101 – the first assignment

Hi all and especially my blogger colleagues from Blogging 101!

For my non-Blogging-101 readers: as I mentioned in my previous post, from today on I am participating in an online blogging course Blogging 101. For four weeks there´s gonna be a task every day for me to complete. This is the first task – to write an introductory post.

Since I wrote an introductory post in the first post on my blog and my last post happens to be a revisit of this post, I don´t think I will rewrite what I already posted. I don´t want to repeat myself. Instead, I will provide you with a short summary and, if you´re interested, you can read on, just click on the two links above.

Who am I? What is this blog about?

I am a Czech girl currently living in the UK. Besides other things I like to travel and eat good food and that´s what my blog should be about. My exclusively food related posts are reviews of Flavourly boxes. Otherwise I usually merge writing about food with writing about travelling, which is (or should be) the major topic of this blog. I try to document my travels, even retrospectively, and illustrate the posts with some pictures I took.

Why am I writing this blog?

One reason I do all this is just the urge to express myself, try to reach people with similar interests and to really create what I was considering for many years.

Now what? Tell me. Do you like it? 🙂

Leave a comment

