Frosty morning in photos

Yesterday I read a post by desleyjane in which she shared macro photos of dewy grass and it inspired me to show some pictures of mine.

I took these in the middle of December. It was one of those few wintry days when it was freezing. I woke up and when I saw that there´s hoarfrost outside, I grabbed my camera and went for it. I didn´t need to go very far, all pictures are from the garden.

I used my Canon camera, 1100D with 18 – 55 mm lens and macro mode.

So this is what it looks like when it´s freezing in England:

6 Comments Add yours

  1. R.J. Koehn says:

    Freezing in England has a lot less brown and white than freezing in Kansas…

    Like

    1. From yesterday on we have a bit more white here as well… It was snowing!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jkschafer says:

    Great pics! OOOOO so cold!

    Like

    1. Thank you. But it´s not THAT cold 🙂

      Like

  3. desleyjane says:

    Beautiful photos Krystyna, especially the lone leaf with the sunlight coming from the left. And thank you kindly for the shoutout 😀

    Like

    1. Thank you. And no problem 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

