My favourite songs that make me think about travelling

Today I´d like to share with you a few songs that remind me of travelling.

Every time I hear one of these songs I think about places I visited or would like to visit.

Just listen to the lyrics…



Slade – Far Far Away

“And I’m far, far away
with my head up in the clouds
And I’m far, far away
with my feet down in the crowds
Lettin’ loose around the world
But the call of home is loud still as loud”


Lenny Kravitz – Fly Away

“I wish that I could fly
Into the sky
So very high
Just like a dragonfly

Oh I want to get away
I want to fly away”


Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Road Trippin´

“Let’s go get lost
Let’s go get lost”


Which songs remind you of travelling? Or do you have any songs connected to a specific place?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sounja says:

    When I was younger, I used to live in Italy. There is an Italian band called Luna Pop that I really liked. Whenever I hear their song, 50 special, I always think about my time living in Italy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It´s nice, isn´t it, how specific songs remind you of a specific moment or time period 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

