Liebster Award and The Versatile Blogger Award

I´d like to thank Ailene Rhea from Incurable Wanderlust for nominating me for The Liebster Award and tinyexpats from TinyExpats for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award.

Each of the awards has a set of rules. They are similar and one part is to nominate X other blogs for that award. Since I don´t even know so many (26 in total!) good blogs, I´m gonna nominate 5 for each award only. I don´t want to put here some blogs blindly just because I have just found them now in the Reader or Google. I hope nobody minds.

 

The Liebster Award Rules

  • Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions given by the nominator.
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers, who have X (or less than 200) followers and link them.
  • Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer.
  • Notify all nominees via social media/blogs.

Answers for the questions given by the nominator:

Apart from travel tales, what else can we read about on your blog?

Food in general – eating out, Flavourly boxes reviews. Soon to come: baking bread at home.

Your most memorable travel story so far.

My most memorable travel story is not described on my blog yet, but I am sure one day I´ll get to it. Stay tuned!

What made you/got you travelling in the first place?

When I was small, it was my parents. Then we were travelling with friends, nowadays I travel with my boyfriend.

How many countries, continents and cities have you set foot in?

According to Trip Advisor it´s 183 cities and 22 countries. Not counting cities in the Czech republic, my home country, except for 3.

What’s the longest time you’ve been away from home?

A few months.

What’s the one souvenir you just had to have?

Lutefisk – dried/salted fish from Lofoten.

Have you ever lost your luggage/backpack? When? Where?

Fortunately not!

What are 5 items you always take with you travelling?

Camera, lip balm, something to eat/drink, tissues, good mood.

Are you an over packer or under packer?

Overpacker cured by travelling with Ryanair 😀

What type of camera (model, brand) do you take with you when travelling?

Canon 1100D

If given the chance, where would you like to settle?

Whooo, I have a whole list for that! So far I liked southern Norway, southern England, the Netherlands, Belgium and of course Czech republic. We´ll see 🙂


Nominate 11 (5) other bloggers:

Ellis Goes On Holiday

Wandering Life

Don´t Put Junk in Your Mouth

Traveller on a Mission

Pear and Bulb


Ask you nominees 11 new questions (I picked blogs from my favourite areas – food/travels/photo – and so I am gonna ask questions about all these areas):

– Do you have a camera? Which type?

– Which function of the camera would you like to learn to master?

– How many lenses for you camera do you have (if applicable)?

– How often do you cook at home?

– Which food/dish you tasted and you know you will never put it in your mouth again?

– What do you prefer? Steak of your choice or a pile of something sweet of your choice?

– When was the last time you cooked something you never cooked before?

– When was the last time you got lost?

– What do you think is more beautiful, midnight sun or northern lights?

– Which place you visited you liked best?

– Which place you´d visit if you had unlimited time/money?


The Versatile Blogger Award rules

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs.
  • Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know.

Seven facts about me:

– I come from the Czech republic and currently I live in the UK.

– Apart from travelling and food I like reading, folklore, sunny weather or snow and chocolate.

– I like learning and reading about languages.

– I support Czech sportsmen and sportswomen.

– I hate when a hidden number calls me. Also I´m annoyed by unwanted calls I didn´t ask for from other numbers.

– My favourite cities are Oslo, London and Prague.

– When I travel somewhere, I can´t go back home without at least one postcard.


Nominate 15 (5) blogs:

Scrollytelling

Greetings from…

My Year of Living Selfishly

Kaufmann Adventures

Clumsy and Stupid

5 Comments Add yours

  1. The world is really small 🙂

    Like

  2. tinyexpats says:

    Oh! You’ve nominated a blog of a friend of mine, Kauffman Adventures- how cool is that? :))

    Like

Leave a comment

