Chocolate Week is here!

Breaking news this Monday morning: the Chocolate Week is starting today!

Recently I realized that this week (12. – 18. 10.) we are celebrating chocolate. I read in some magazine that in London there is going to be an exhibition dedicated to chocolate and then I found out that it is just a part of a whole-week celebration of this sweet goodness.

Chocolate Week 2015

If you want to learn more about the Chocolate Week, have a look at the official website. If you have a look at the Events section, you will see that the majority of events take place in London, unfortunately. However, nothing is preventing you from having your own choco-celebration!

You can also check out a dedicated Facebook and Twitter page.

The whole thing is going to culminate on Friday to Sunday in London where the Chocolate Show is going to take place. Click here to see the official website. I´m going to be in London during the weekend and I´m really tempted to go there, especially as I will be just around the corner visiting another exhibition. However, the ticket is 15 GBP (12,50 if you buy it in advance), so this is discouraging me as I´d rather invest those 15 pounds into some good chocolate than just entrance fee. I don´t understand why they charge so much for an exhibition, where you will probably spend some more money anyway. The people not interested in chocolate will not go there anyway and people who love chocolate will be probably tempted inside to spend their money.

Chocolate Week 2015

I found some interesting articles related to the Chocolate Week:

And finally here are some recipes for those who want to celebrate at home:

Happy Chocolate Week!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Tracey Rains says:

    I adore chocolate! I’m going to treat myself with a lavender and honey ganache truffle when I’m done here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lavender and honey ganache truffle sounds totally delicious!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tracey Rains says:

        It’s heaven! It’s from a chocolatier in Asheville, North Carolina called The Chocolate Fetish. It’s so aptly named!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi – thanks for the pingback. The link says ‘Morning Power Porridge’, but it’s actually linked to my post on ‘Rawmazing Rose Treats’…

    Like

    1. Hi, thanks for pointing that out, I updated it.

      Like

Leave a comment

