Nature inspired macro photography

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

If you are a regular reader then you know that I fell in love with macro photography. Till last week I was shooting macro with a telephoto lens or by reverse lensing. Last week I finally bought a proper macro lens I was dreaming about for long time, so during the weekend I was trying it out, getting used to it and experimenting a bit.

The weather was friendly, so I could go out and do some macro shots outside. The spring is coming, so there were first blooming flowers, I saw the first bumble bee and I would bet a dragonfly flew past me at one point.

I took plenty of pictures and when I checked them at the computer, I was amazed by the sharpness. There´s clearly a difference in comparison to my other lenses, which are basically budget lenses, so I was really glad that the photos confirmed by expectations and justified the purchase.

These are the best photos from today´s macro session:

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mara Eastern says:

    This is amazing, even more for your first attempts with a “proper” macro lens! I use macro extension tubes – you mount the tube in between the camera body and the regular lens – and while it works well, I find it difficult to get my macro pictures right. It’s a hard skill to acquire, it seems.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I agree, it´s difficult to get it right. You should see the amount of “waste” blurry photos I made during the session 🙂 I was considering the extension tubes as well, but they were quite expensive, so I decided to rather keep saving for some more time and buy a dedicated macro lens.

      Like

      1. Mara Eastern says:

        That’s good thinking. I got the extension tubes as a gift and was surprised to see later how expensive they actually are. I’m somewhat comforted that you also took blurry photos – that’s a huge problem for me when I do macro. Most of it is just blur…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. desleyjane says:

    Wow what a beautiful collection of photos. Very nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

