Macro photo – Spices

Yesterday I had enough time for another macro session – this time indoors. So I did something what I had wanted to do for long time. Macro photos of spices.

Last year I was putting together a puzzle with a picture of various spices – and I think that inspired me to do some macro pictures of spices myself. So now when I finally have a proper macro lens I could start.

Well, it wasn´t as easy as I imagined and only a few photos are worth sharing. The problem was the shallow depth of field and camera shake. Next time I will use a tripod. However, here are some photos I liked:

 

At some point I will come back with more!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. lfish64 says:

    I love puzzles. I spice picture would be a challenge.

    Like

  2. desleyjane says:

    Wow very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Razel says:

    Cool exercise! I love macro photos. Cloves are such funny looking things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree. I plan to do some more, but this time majority of them ended up blurry.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

