Breaking news! Heron is back in Etruria!

My wishes have been answered! When we were walking to the city today in the morning to do some shopping I spotted a heron at the lake. This is the first time this year I saw it there and I hope it will come back often.

I had to of course run back home for a camera and take some pictures – you never know when it´s going to be there again!

I got very lucky, because in the afternoon we were walking past the lake as well and it was there again!

These are the best pictures I managed to take during these two encounters:

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. 1kayaker says:

    It is exciting to photograph something special. Good job

    Like

    1. Thanks! It is very true, I´m always so excited the heron was there I think it must be funny for others 😀

      Like

Leave a comment

