Hanley park, Stoke on Trent, in macro photos

This week I went for a walk to the Hanley park in Stoke on Trent. I took my camera with me in hope for some macro opportunities.

And they came. Even before I actually reached the park I took some snaps from blooms of cherry or some other tree:

Then, already in the park, I saw some nice backlit primulas:

flower macro photo blossom

And finally, I spotted some kind of an insect on pinkish blooms. It looked like a dragonfly, but I am not sure what it actually is. Any ideas? What I liked most are the tiny hairy antennae. These pictures are all very similar, but because the depth of field is so short, I included those with focus at different parts of the insect.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment

