Macro – insect

I have accumulated some photos, mostly macro, from the past few months that did not fit into any other post. I divided them in thematic groups and I will publish them in the next few posts.

The first theme is my favourite – insect.

I spotted this green something crawling on a wooden plank of a fence in our garden. Fortunately, this is one of the slower kinds of insects, so I managed to go back home, grab a camera and when I got back it was still sitting there in the same position:

Green insect macro photo

The next model is this orangish ladybird spotted on a fence surrounding a small lake. I really like the details on its “mouth”:

Ladybird macro photo insect

Here is a fly sitting on the exactly same fence, just the other side of it. I was taking pictures of both of them (the ladybird and the fly) in turns:

I wish all flies were only living outside, sitting on a fence! When I find some at home, I do not find them that interesting…

The last pair of photos is a couple of damselflies, one red and one blue:

 

Next topic: plants

4 Comments Add yours

  1. afarawayhome says:

    Wow, these are awesome! The close up of the fly is particularly cool.

    Like

    1. Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. desleyjane says:

    These are fantastic. Such good shots. I love the fly especially. And I didn’t realize how vibrant damselflies are!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yeah, damselflies are my next favourite insect after dragonflies. Unfortunately I didn’t see too many this year.

      Like

Leave a comment

