Street art Saturday: Liverpool and Bristol

This is a fourth episode of my series, Street art Saturday, in which I show you photos of street art I snapped during our travels across Europe. The first post was about Málaga, the second one was from Riga and Sopron and the last one from Oslo. Today’s destinations will be Liverpool and Bristol.

In Liverpool I spotted this yarn-bombed tree:

Street art, yarn bombing, Liverpool

Bristol is the home of the famous graffiti artist Banksy. Somewhere on one of my hard drives I have photos from 2009 when I had lived in Bristol for 1 month. During the month I visited I think all Bristol locations with Banksy’s stencil graffitis and took a whole collection of snaps. I revisited Bristol last August and took some more photos. Only the second graffiti is by Banksy, the third one is by Nick Walker and about the first one I have no idea.

 

Next week: Barcelona

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi, I came here from the community pool and just thought I’d voice my thoughts. These are some nice photos!
    I really love Banksy’s art and I hope you keep finding interesting pieces on your trip:)

    Like

    1. Hi, thanks for stopping by 🙂 I hope so, but there are interesting things everywhere, even though it might not be street art.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

